Vote now for your Augusta University Employee Advisory Council

Attention Augusta University voters:

The election ballot for the Augusta University Employee Advisory Council is now available here.

To have your voice heard, select one person from each section listed on the ballot and submit your vote by no later than 5 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 3.

The candidates (listed as they appear on the ballot) are as follows:

Athletics Division, College of Education, College of Science and Mathematics, Hull College of Business and Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities and Social Services
  • Juanita Blocker
  • Karen Herrington
  • James Quarles
The Dental College of Georgia
  • Charmaine Walker
  • Desiree Washington
  • Corliss Norman-Williamson
College of Allied Health Sciences, College of Nursing, and The Graduate School
  • CharAnne Powell
  • Tonya Ryans
  • Aleesha Waller
General Institution
  • Nicholas Garrett
  • Kimberly Hayes
  • Brian Marshall
  • Lillian Samundsen
  • Christina Whitehead
Medical College of Georgia
  • Rebecca Fasano
  • Tiffany Smith
  • Shannon Black

Click here to view a full list of candidate bios.

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Written by
Nick Garrett

Nick Garrett is a communications coordinator in the Division of Communications & Marketing at Augusta University. Contact him at 706-446-4802 or

View all articles
Written by Nick Garrett

Jagwire is your source for news and stories from Augusta University and AU Health. Daily updates highlight the many ways students, faculty, staff, researchers and clinicians "bring their A games" in classrooms and clinics on four campuses in Augusta and locations across the state of Georgia.

Read on for stories of innovation in education and health care, opportunities at the center of Georgia’s new cybersecurity hub, and experiential learning that blends arts and application, humanities and the health sciences.