Nominate now: Deadline for Employee Awards Jan.31

Know someone who’s doing great work here at Augusta University? You’ve only got a little time left to nominate that person for one of several awards in the Employee Awards Program. Nominations are open only until Jan. 31

Initiated in 2015 as a response to the employee engagement survey’s finding that employees desired greater recognition, the awards are coordinated by the Employee Advisory Council.

This year, the Hospital Quality Award has been added to categories that include:

  • Clay Adamson Facilities Services Employee of the Year Award (for university employees)
  • James A. & Erie P. Blissit Award (for university employees)
  • Golden Pen Award
  • Hospital Quality Award (for Augusta University Health employees)
  • Service Excellence Award
  • SPIRIT Award
  • Teamwork Award

For more information about the specifics of each award and for the chance to nominate, visit the Employee Advisory Council’s Awards Program page.

Remember, nominations are open until Jan. 31, so don’t wait.

Winners will be announced during the next Employee Awards Program, scheduled for April 13 at the Lee Auditorium on the Health Sciences Campus.

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Written by

Augusta University Staff is a collection of talented writers, photographers, students and professionals; all working together to promote and support the amazing impacts and every day wins of Augusta University and the people that make up JagNation.

View all articles
Staff Written by Staff

Jagwire is your source for news and stories from Augusta University and AU Health. Daily updates highlight the many ways students, faculty, staff, researchers and clinicians "bring their A games" in classrooms and clinics on four campuses in Augusta and locations across the state of Georgia.

Read on for stories of innovation in education and health care, opportunities at the center of Georgia’s new cybersecurity hub, and experiential learning that blends arts and application, humanities and the health sciences.