sign that says memorial

Join Augusta University in a memorial moment of silence

The Augusta University community is invited to join in reflection and remembrance of the students, faculty and staff we lost this past year. Please join the university in observing a moment of silence at 3 p.m. Thursday, April 16.

In memoriam

  • Brita L. Holman
  • Paul Nkwelle Metuge
  • Allen L. Pelletier
  • Ranita R. Donald
University Staff
  • Raymond R. Wolfe
  • Laranette Kelley-Amanfo
  • Daisy B. Clark
Health System Staff
  • Mary Matone
  • Elizabeth Bishop
  • Jeanine Davis
  • Aaron J. Moore
  • Jahlil A. Brickhouse
  • Cassandra L. Roselli
  • Tyler T. Wallace
  • Oliver Sasser

Those interested in participating may partake in the moment safely from the comfort of their home. 

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Avatar photo
Written by
Raysean Ricks

Raysean Ricks is a writer for Communications & Marketing at Augusta University. Contact him to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-6144 or email him at

View all articles
Avatar photo Written by Raysean Ricks

Jagwire is your source for news and stories from Augusta University. Daily updates highlight the many ways students, faculty, staff, researchers and clinicians "bring their A games" in classrooms and clinics on four campuses in Augusta and locations across the state of Georgia.

graphic that says download jag mobile with icon buttons below that say download on app store and download on google play with a picture of a phone
Students smiling for a photo in front of the James Brown statue downtown.