Authors module

Staff

Augusta University Staff is a collection of talented writers, photographers, students and professionals; all working together to promote and support the amazing impacts and every day wins of Augusta University and the people that make up JagNation.

Nick Garrett

Nick Garrett is a communications coordinator in the Division of Communications & Marketing at Augusta University. Contact him at 706-446-4802 or ngarret1@augusta.edu.

Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson is publications editor at Augusta University. You can reach him at erijohnson@augusta.edu.

Denise Parrish

Denise Parrish is Senior Communications Strategist for Operations at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-9566 or mparrish@augusta.edu.

Danielle Harris

Danielle Harris is Senior Media Relations Coordinator at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-7511 or deharris1@augusta.edu.

Emily Lacey

Emily Lacey is a writer in the Division of Communications & Marketing at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-6144 elacey@augusta.edu.

Toni Baker

Toni Baker is the Communications Director at the Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-4421 or tbaker@augusta.edu.

Brennan Meagher

Brennan Meagher is a communications coordinator at Augusta University. Contact her at 706-446-4806 or bmeagher@augusta.edu.

Kelly Jasper

Kelly Jasper is Digital Content Manager at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-4706 or kjasper@augusta.edu.

Chris Curry

Chris Curry is Communications Coordinator for the Georgia Cancer Center at Augusta University. Contact him to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-799-8841 or chrcurry@augusta.edu.

Arthur Takahashi

Arthur Takahashi is Digital Media Coordinator at Augusta University. Contact him to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706–446–5128 or atakahashi@augusta.edu.

Jennifer Hilliard Scott

Jennifer Hilliard Scott is Senior Communications Coordinator at the Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-8604 or jscott1@augusta.edu.

Haley Hughes

Haley Hughes is the Facilities Communications Coordinator at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-729-2098 or hhughes@augusta.edu.

Taylor Lamb

Taylor Lamb is director of media relations for Augusta University Athletics. Contact him at talamb@augusta.edu.

Andy Napier

Have an article or feature story idea for Jagwire? Contact us at communications@augusta.edu.

Henry Hanks

Henry Hanks is Senior News & Communications Coordinator at Augusta University. Contact him to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-522-3023 or hehanks@augusta.edu.

Christen Engel

Christen Engel is Associate Vice President of Communications at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at cengel@augusta.edu.

Student Life and Engagement

Student Life & Engagement is committed to providing innovative programs to help students get involved on campus. We aim to give students opportunities to develop leadership skills and pursue their interests through experiential learning. Our team supports over 100 student organizations, an engaged Greek Community, and advises the Jaguar Production Crew, Homecoming Executive Council, and the Student Government Association.

Stacey Eidson

Stacey Eidson is Senior News & Communications Coordinator at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-522-3023 or seidson@augusta.edu.

Stacey Hudson

Stacey McGowen Hudson is Coordinator of Communication, Planning, and External Relations for the College of Education at Augusta University. Contact her at smcgowen@augusta.edu.

Sara Carney

Sara Carney is Communications Specialist in the College of Nursing at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-4094 or scarney@augusta.edu.

Miguelangelo Hernandez

Miguelangelo Hernandez is a senior communications and media coordinator at Augusta University. He covers College of Allied Health Sciences, College of Nursing, The Dental College of Georgia, College of Science and Mathematics and Augusta University Athletics. You can reach him at mighernandez@augusta.edu or (706) 993-6411.

Steven Uhles

Steven Uhles is Director of Media and Marketing for the Georgia Cancer Center. Contact him to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-723-0096 or suhles@augusta.edu.

Haley Bourne

Haley Bourne is the Communications and Marketing Specialist for the School of Computer and Cyber Sciences and the Cyber Institute at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-1001 or hbourne@augusta.edu.

Millie Huff

Millie Huff is communications coordinator for the Dental College of Georgia. Contact her at mihuff@augusta.edu.

Heather Henley

Heather Henley is Media Relations Manager at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-4706 or hhenley@augusta.edu.

Tiffany Takahashi

Tiffany Takahashi writes for the Office of Diversity & Inclusion at Augusta University. Contact her at ttakahashi@augusta.edu.

Tricia Perea

Tricia Perea is art director of internal communications and publications in the Division of Communications & Marketing at Augusta University. Contact her at tperea@augusta.edu.

Drew Dawson

Drew Dawson is the station manager and host at GPB radio’s Augusta bureau. Contact him at anddawson@augusta.edu.

Gretchen Caughman

Gretchen B. Caughman, PhD is the Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost at Augusta University.

Sharron Walls

Sharron Walls writes for the Division of Communications & Marketing at Augusta University.

Payton Prather

Payton Prather is a communications specialist in the Hull College of Business at Augusta University. Contact her at pprather@augusta.edu.

Staci Thompson

Staci Thompson is the communications specialist for Information Technology. Contact her at 706-721-3359 or sthompson8@augusta.edu.

Christine Hurley Deriso

Christine Hurley Deriso writes for the Division of Communications & Marketing at Augusta University. Contact her at cderiso@augusta.edu.

Jagwire is your source for news and stories from Augusta University and AU Health. Daily updates highlight the many ways students, faculty, staff, researchers and clinicians "bring their A games" in classrooms and clinics on four campuses in Augusta and locations across the state of Georgia.

Read on for stories of innovation in education and health care, opportunities at the center of Georgia’s new cybersecurity hub, and experiential learning that blends arts and application, humanities and the health sciences.