Employees Multimedia

Employees recognized during annual awards program

The Augusta University Human Resources division and its Employee Advisory Council presented the annual Employee Awards Program on April 13 at the J. Harold Harrison, M.D. Education Commons. There Individual and team winners are:

  • SPIRIT Award – Jennifer Young, manager of Pathology Services in Anatomic Pathology
  • James A. & Erie P. Blissit Award – Candy Herndon, conference coordinator, Emergency Medicine Department
  • Clay Adamson Facilities Services Employee of the Year – Brittany Addison, Facilities service coordinator
  • Golden Pen – Dr. Andrea Sikora Newsome, Critical Care pharmacy specialist
  • Hospital Quality Award:
    1. Josh Clifton – database analyst
    2. Rebecca Robinson – lead quality Services Coordinator
  • Teamwork Awards
    1. AU Health Women’s Health  Hillcreek – led by Barbara Manley-Smith, practice site administrator
    2. Advance Comprehensive Stoke Center – led by Dr. Jeffrey Switzer
    3. Controller & Budget Operations – led by Lee Fruitticher
    4. AU Medical Center Patient Safety/Joint Commission Leadership Committee – led by  Dr. Kevin Dellsperger
    5. Division of Communications & Marketing – led by Dr. Karla Leeper
  • Service Excellence Awards
    1. Jeff Flowers – director of Pastoral Care
    2. Betsy Clair – research support specialist
    3. Angela Allen – data scientist
    4. Tasha Wyatt – educational researcher
    5. Wanda O’Brien – senior training specialist

Winners are selected annually. You can nominate someone by contacting Human Resources.

For more information about each award, please visit the Employee Advisory Council webpage.

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Jaguar Nation's students, faculty, and staff are doing great things. Read about them

Jaguar Nation's students, faculty, and staff are doing great things. Read about them »

About the author

Denise Parrish

Denise Parrish is Senior Media Relations Coordinator at Augusta University. Contact her to schedule an interview on this topic or with one of our experts at 706-721-9566 or mparrish@augusta.edu.